Test post for photographs

August 2, 2009

I’m having something of a cursed time of it trying to get photos off my camera, then fixed in PS because the camera wasn’t set to handle indoor photos, then somehow off of iPhoto, which is a bizarre and annoying application, and then finally onto my journal here. Plus, I spent at least3 hours looking for the upload cord for the camera–the first thing to be undiscoverable since the move. It did finally pop up, but by then the thing missing was my good humor. At any rate, at least I have a start.

Our kitchen!

Our kitchen!

Okay, so it looks like WordPress is going to be quick for getting the photos on here. Now I just have to edit some of the screwed up light on the originals, which I might not have time for today. Apparently my camera isn’t smart enough to know when I’m shooting indoors unless it’s told, because a lot of them came out near black, despite it being a sunny day.

Speaking of sunny days, despite the announcement the rainy season was over in the Tokyo area, hah! It’s pouring again today. It’s now August! I feel like the rain must’ve come expressly for my arrival, and I appreciate the gesture but for the first time in my life I am sick of rain!

Oh yes, I also get my new glasses today! Apparently years of constant reading and writing has left me slightly near-sighted. I’m an official member of the Stanton clan now.

Leave a Reply

